Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
7.8
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
7.9

Reviews

    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 May 2018
    Location was perfect. Small corner of paradise.
    carl
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 March 2018

    Lovely place lovely people

    Everything was good
    The staff and owners were very lovely and helpful
    Tilottama
    in

    Review score

    5.4
    27 February 2018
    Location wise in the middle of nowhere - 15 minutes from everywhere! We shifted rooms midway because the first room we stayed in (Daisy) had a lizard in the bathroom (eek!) and was very dark and cramped. You have to keep requesting drinking water, breakfast, when it came on day 1 to the room was cold, and not too great. Didn'at eat much else except for ran evening snack - oven baked apples with icecream (they didn't have the apple pie) - I'd give it a miss.
    Has great potential and is a pretty place to stay in, but needs better management overall. Decent rooms, very nice furniture, clean bathrooms, towels and sheets. We just had breakfast, which was okay, but suggest you eat at the restaurant, else you're going to get cold eggs and luke warm coffee! Also the free shuttle to the beach is a help.
    ashish bamania
    in

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018
    Nothing
    Property and ambience
    anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amit
    in

    Review score

    7.1
    17 February 2018
    The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
    Banoo
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    15 February 2018

    Nice property, well run , super breakfasts.

    Some of the guests were very noisy - but I don't see how the hotel could have done anything about that.
    Jiten, the front desk manager, was very helpful in accommodating all our needs.
    Sarah
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dinesh
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    7 February 2018

    This place suited us very well. A real chill out in a characterful Portugese style hotel

    We were not offered a spa treatment. To be fair, we did not ask either. Otherwise we have nothing we did not like
    The location, it is a few km from the main resorts. The service is prompt and helpful. The food, which was tasty and varied. The free transfers and daily courtesy taxi is great. The bedrooms, was used two, are full of character
    Soik
    in

    Review score

    9.2
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sachin
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel
    in

    Review score

    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frederique
    nl

    Review score

    6.7
    28 January 2018
    The matress is hard. Like in most hotels in India....
    The swimmingpool is beautiful, clean and big! My boys had a very good time in the pool!
    Anand K
    in

    Review score

    5.8
    9 January 2018

    Ok

    Wilhelmina
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 December 2017

    Good place to relax where one could easily feel at home.

    Thought the water of the pool could be cleaner, but it should be okay as the poolman came everyday to clean it and measure the water.
    I was checking out on December 5th and they noticed that my birthday was on December 6th. I had just packed my bag when the guy from the reception knocked on my door with a nice box. It was a birthday cake. I went down and shared it with the staff. The place is nice and quiet and hygenic and only 15 minutes by taxi (4 euro) to the beach and markets.
    Deepkalapi
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    2 May 2018

    Goan Gem with a Portuguese charm

    Nothing negative of the property.
    The rustic and homely feel gave in for a very comfortable stay at the property. The Portuguese and Goan style rooms was a welcome change as compared to the box style rooms one would stay in other hotels. The staff was extremely helpful, welcoming and made sure we had a memorable stay. The hotel is itself very beautiful and clean.
    Tirthak Saha
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    28 February 2018

    Old World Charm and Beauty

    Not a big issue but a proper business center would be a great addition for people like me who, unfortunately, had to work during my vacation.
    Lovely secluded getaway that just oozes old world charm. The entire staff is responsive, helpful, and went above and beyond in their service. The rooms and the surroundings are beautiful to say the least. The year round pool was definitely a big plus. Perfect, centrally located spot for a vacation with the family or getting together with friends. The only downside I can think of is that you won't want to leave. P.S: If you're a dog person, remember to go say hi to the resident Labrador Tasha - you won't regret it 🙂
    Yuki
    in

    Review score

    8.8
    26 February 2018

    Cozy and relaxing place

    Duplex Deluxe Room is highly recommended. Staff send us to the nearest beach (which is Baga beach) for free of charge (pick up by 6pm).
    Divya
    in

    Review score

    9.6
    9 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews