This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.9
Value
7.9
Reviews
    anthony
    gb
    9.6
    20 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amit
    in
    7.1
    17 February 2018
    The staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
    Banoo
    in
    7.5
    15 February 2018
    Nice property, well run , super breakfasts.
    Some of the guests were very noisy - but I don't see how the hotel could have done anything about that.
    Jiten, the front desk manager, was very helpful in accommodating all our needs.
    Sarah
    gb
    8.3
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dinesh
    in
    8.8
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb
    9.6
    7 February 2018
    This place suited us very well. A real chill out in a characterful Portugese style hotel
    We were not offered a spa treatment. To be fair, we did not ask either. Otherwise we have nothing we did not like
    The location, it is a few km from the main resorts. The service is prompt and helpful. The food, which was tasty and varied. The free transfers and daily courtesy taxi is great. The bedrooms, was used two, are full of character
    Soik
    in
    9.2
    31 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sachin
    in
    7.5
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joel
    in
    10
    29 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frederique
    nl
    6.7
    28 January 2018
    The matress is hard. Like in most hotels in India....
    The swimmingpool is beautiful, clean and big! My boys had a very good time in the pool!
    Anand K
    in
    5.8
    9 January 2018
    Ok
    Wilhelmina
    nl
    9.2
    29 December 2017
    Good place to relax where one could easily feel at home.
    Thought the water of the pool could be cleaner, but it should be okay as the poolman came everyday to clean it and measure the water.
    I was checking out on December 5th and they noticed that my birthday was on December 6th. I had just packed my bag when the guy from the reception knocked on my door with a nice box. It was a birthday cake. I went down and shared it with the staff. The place is nice and quiet and hygenic and only 15 minutes by taxi (4 euro) to the beach and markets.
    Vijander Singh
    in
    10
    28 December 2017
    Excellent
    Nil
    Nagoya is the best place.
    Sudhindra
    in
    7.5
    27 December 2017
    Overall good due to the staff and quiet serene atmosphere, bedrooms and bathrooms could be better.
    Washrooms could be cleaner and maintained better with some rework. Food is very much on the costlier side and better to have outside with good options within 1-2 KMs
    Staff was very good and helpful
    Lesley
    gb
    8.8
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martin
    gb
    8.8
    23 December 2017
    Lovely hotel with colonial atmosphere.
    The only criticism I would make is the mattress was rather thin. We have a very firm mattress at home so we don’t usually have any issues with the hard mattresses that are common in India.
    Beautiful House, carefully decorated with attentive staff. Our room was great with nice balcony overlooking garden.
    Mou
    in
    10
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    9.2
    17 December 2017
    Quiet stopover - away from the main drag.
    Appalled to be served frozen fries in this land of hand-cut, homemade chips. Plus the wifi closed down nightly - not good for night owls.
    Beautifully appointed bungalow with colonial style furniture and collected artefacts. Nice pool too.
    in
    9.6
    5 December 2017
    Excellent. Must visit. Its very centrally located with Calangute, Anjuna, Baga as well as Arambol, Mandrem beaches nearby. The food, staff, decor, everything is above par with other boutique hotels in Goa.
    Elizabeth
    gb
    10
    30 November 2017
    Quiet, traditional and a credit to its owners
    There was nothing to dislike as the staff clearly cared about their guests.
    Great hospitality at all times.The hotel had its own complimentary car service which made the location accessible to the local area. Attentive staff always on hand to help. Beautiful garden area with pool - Pool was excellent with good poolside service. Plenty of poolside towels, sunbeds and parasols.House restaurant served excellent food at all times. Traditional furnishings were evident throughout the hotel and everything was kept in good order. Fantastic place to relax - would recommend to others.
Loading reviews
Close