Reviews

8.3
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.6
Property Location
7.7
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.9
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Tirthak Saha
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 28, 2018

    Old World Charm and Beauty

    Not a big issue but a proper business center would be a great addition for people like me who, unfortunately, had to work during my vacation.
    Lovely secluded getaway that just oozes old world charm. The entire staff is responsive, helpful, and went above and beyond in their service. The rooms and the surroundings are beautiful to say the least. The year round pool was definitely a big plus. Perfect, centrally located spot for a vacation with the family or getting together with friends. The only downside I can think of is that you won't want to leave. P.S: If you're a dog person, remember to go say hi to the resident Labrador Tasha - you won't regret it 🙂
    Yuki
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    February 26, 2018

    Cozy and relaxing place

    Duplex Deluxe Room is highly recommended. Staff send us to the nearest beach (which is Baga beach) for free of charge (pick up by 6pm).
    Divya
    in

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review Score

    6.2
    January 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kunal
    bh

    Review Score

    6.7
    December 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Avinash shetty
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    November 14, 2017

    Beautiful scenic place with classy wooden interiors .

    There was no spa service. I didn't find any guest around . It was like only we 4 stayed . That was actually nice since we had all privilege and privacy .
    We stayed in a room named Dalhia house , it was a duplex room with a beautiful balcony, wooden interiors were amazing . Staff were very warm and helping. Pool was neat and clean . View from balcony was very scenic. Breakfast was good . We expected spa service , but that is closed due to some reason. It was November first week ,yet very less guest could be seen . Over all a beautiful experience , staffs were very helpful and understanding . Loved the stay . Would definitely recommend this place and I hope and wish to visit this place soon
    pavadad
    in

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 16, 2017

    Portugese getaway in Goa.

    Nothing, everything was just great.
    We liked everything about our stay there. The rooms were styled beautifully and simply with a portugese feel to it. Small balcony, tv and wi- fi connectivity was provided. Lovely pool and greenery added to the charm of the place. And of of course, the morning breakfast was just great.
    sudhir
    in

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 15, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    in

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Vinoth M
    ae

    Review Score

    5.4
    November 29, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nadine
    at

    Review Score

    10
    November 8, 2016

    Hidden little Paradise

    Little paradise, very helpful friendly staff. Special thanks to mr. Giten from the reception. Excellent food, enjoyed every breakfast and dinner there.
    AMRIT
    in

    Review Score

    8.8
    October 11, 2016
    They provide free pick and drop service
    Its away from hustle. Bit isolated but nice if you want spend some quality time with your friends
    in

    Review Score

    2.5
    September 16, 2016

    Pathetic !!!

    Worst place that I have ever stayed in the recent times . Looks very different from the pucs that I have seen . Rooms are bad , lot of mosquitos ..water stinks in the bathroom pathetic service and break fast was the worst ... Over all we had a worst experience ever
    Robert
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 10, 2016

    Incredible hosts, service, dinner, and ambiance

    My only complaint the entire time was the water pressure in the shower in our room. It was very old antique plumbing, so my partner and I each took turns wrestling with it to figure out how to control the temperature and water pressure individually, and even then the best results we got were pretty poor. I don't know if this issue was unique to our room though, and honestly everything else about the place was so lovely I didn't even mind.
    The breakfast service was wonderful - just enough variety, prepared and delivered when and where you choose - your room's balcony or the shared patio. The property itself is beautiful - the attention to detail and quality/variety of incredible wooden antique furniture (much of which I suspect was original to the building) makes the place truly unique. The landscaping and surrounding jungle made the outdoor patio and bar a lovely space to spend the evenings, and the pool was perfect for evening swims after dinner. While the breakfast was good, I can't say enough good things about the dinner - everything we tried was amazing, and in fact several of the dishes were the best we had eaten anywhere in India, fine restaurants included. It can seem strange when travelling to "stay in" for dinner, but I highly recommend doing so at least one night at Presa di Goa. The whole place is run by a small staff (mostly family I believe), and this gave it a pleasant familiarity you just can't experience in most hotels. Absolutely the best place I stayed in India, and probably my top 3 favorite places I have ever stayed anywhere in the world.
    Bharat
    in

    Review Score

    5.8
    July 27, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Saket
    om

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 24, 2016

    Kudos to Presa di Goa. Keep up the good work :) !!!

    Nothing that i didn't like :)
    The place is really good. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Location is nice, near to baga and calangute beach. Staff is very helpful and polite. Though food have the scope for improvement, its still good. Overall I will surely suggest this to other travelers. Kudos to Presa di Goa. Keep up the good work :) !!!